My Quiet Nights with Screaming Pain

I never had hated the business trips he went on before, but this time it was different. Usually when he was gone I’d just go about my work and spend my quiet nights peacefully with the lights dimmed, and the TV on, watching my favorite shows, eating some good food. He never really liked the healthy stuff like I did. But this time it was different. This time, I was pregnant with my first child. No family lived around here so I had to call my mom and the doctor for tips on what to do. It wasn’t bad at first, but now I’m in the third trimester, and it’s getting closer to the due date. When the sun goes down it’s the worst, I barely get enough sleep. I just want him to come home. But until then, I must spend my quiet nights with screaming pain.

Author: Josh Whittemore

Maine ⚓️

Leave a Reply

